::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

I'll pick it up later...

July 27, 2006
When I was a senior in high school, I made myself a soundtrack.

I even posted it on here later on, and for the purpose of this entry, tried to find it. However, trying to sift through three years of journaling isn't the easiest task...and so it shall remain lost.

Driving home the other day, I was reminded of it.

If my memory serves me correctly, I included alot of Nelly, some Kelly Clarkson, and Chevelle. I don't know where the actual cd ended up, but I was incredibly proud of it at the time. I could see myself in a commercial for MTV with a song so perfect for the moment that it would actually make you stop and think about your own life. Or the turning point in a movie where the character is "changing for the better", and the music chosen for that particular scene is strangely perfect.

I should probably explain that my thoughts are coming and going as I write this. I've been reading old entries, trying to find the one I wanted to write about in the first place, and my mind keeps wandering. I was a very different girl three years ago.

I forgot why I started this....

2:58 p.m. ::
prev :: next