::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

You wanted a list. I'm giving you a diary entry.

March 08, 2004
Sometimes I think we are so different, you know?

Our family lives are different, our childhoods were different, and our opinion on God is different.

I wish you could have known me a year ago. I know I always say that I'm glad you didn't, but sometimes I think it would help in times like these.

I wish I could erase the memory of last year, and for your sake, not be affected by it. But I am. It affects every part of me, and the part that is longing to be understood comes out even more.

It bothers me because I don't think you can understand. I know we've talked about it, but you never got a phone call from me in the middle of the night or came to my house because you were scared. I just can't seem to talk to you about it, and I always feel like I'm hiding something...even though you know all about it already.

I just feel like we're from two different worlds.

It's strange because we're so close, you know? Always laughing and making jokes. Sometimes I wonder how my life would be without you in it, and I've come to the conclusion that there would be an empty space. You've shown me such true compassion and loyalty, it's hard to believe that sometimes I feel isolated from you.

I'm sorry for this. It seems like every time we fix something wrong, something else comes along and sets us back. You have to get sick of that sometimes, right?

Don't be upset. I'm not trying to hurt you. I'm merely trying to sort out my feelings. You said I could always come to you, right?

Well here I am.

3:51 p.m. ::
prev :: next