::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

The angel did say...

November 25, 2004
Thanksgiving is truly a miracle day.

I've had a rough week, Jared has been in town, and I'm just busy.

Tis the season, right?

Well, I got up at 4:30am for work this morning. Yep, Starbucks decided to spread a little cheer and open for a few hours. Wasn't a bad workday at all. In fact, I laughed a lot and had lots of fun.

I came home, finished a book, took a little nap and ate some food. So far, pretty good.

But by far, the greatest moment came about fifteen minutes ago.

My thirteen year old brother apparently learned all the words to "Yeah" by Usher, and by some crazy miracle, I got him to perform it for us.

Let me explain that my brother is going through his awkward stage. His arms and legs are a bit too long for his body, he's crazy skinny, has braces, and the pimples have found him already. Poor kid. I have faith that he'll grow out of it, but for now...he's in that weird stage of life.

So you can imagine my amusement during his song and dance number. Yes, he danced.

One more piece of vital info: My brother recently had surgery on his foot, and now has to wear this ugly plastic brace thing that makes it look like he has an artificial limb.

It was awesome though. No Academy Award winning perfromance, but it was awesome to see him up there doing his thing. He didn't care who saw him and if he messed up or looked "cool".

I wish we could all have that carefree attitude about life.

So here I sit. I reponded to one email and I'm listening to Bing Crosby Sing Christmas Songs. Best Christmas cd ever. It reminds me of a long time ago when things were happier and much, much easier.

I think it's time for another nap.

Happy Thanksgiving, you guys. I love you all:)

*Ryan, Monica and Blaze* I hope you guys have a good overseas Thanksgiving! I'm praying for you, and I know that God is with you! Take care, I love you!

4:14 p.m. ::
prev :: next