::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

"Italian is like tacos"

April 04, 2005
Sometimes, things aren't really what they seem to be.

We put so much emphasis on the 'important' things in our life, and hurt over those things when they don't go right.

God has plans though. Big ones. Trusting Him is so important, and more often than not, we don't.
-------

I had a great weekend. Simply awesome.

It was so far from things that I know and so close to what I love, and yet, I'm okay.

I heard that song...that awful song of last year. The one that made so incredibly happy and could bring a smile to my face in any situation...and later on made me the saddest I had ever been and could make me cry in an instant. It left me hurt for a minute. I wanted to cover my ears and shut my eyes, but I just say there. Unable to move. When it finished, I was instantly better...but it left my wondering why I had reacted that way in the first place.

That's a question I haven't wanted to wonder about.

And now I'm off to class. Late again.

10:10 a.m. ::
prev :: next