::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Pretty stories and accidental "I love you"'s

May 09, 2005
My weekend was nice.

It can easily be summed up in that single word, however, I am going to choose to give you a little more than that. Should you be able to handle another list...

1. Seth came back into town for a few days to record at Southern.
2. My new Sabbath School room was a big hit.
3. Two of the kids I work with were baptized.
4. Had Sabbath lunch at Don and Amy's...ate the best casserole dish EVER.
5. Watched Mrs. Doubtfire for the first time in ten years with Seth and Devon.
6. Layed on the floor with Seth in the radio station lobby and told stories about a duck named Ninja.
7. Started a water fight somewhere around midnight, and ran through the radio station barefoot trying to hide from my revenge.
8. Walked around Southern having amazing conversation in the evening.
9. Being the recipient of a large pack of Starburst.
10. Making plans to go camping in the new house in a yellow tent.
11. Accidental "I love you"'s.
12. Saying funny things and running away.
13. Kicking bees.
14. Making friends with someone I was sure disliked me.
15. Too much Starbucks.
16. "Too much coffeine at Buckstar"

Ah, yes. My weekend was awesome.

The boys have left already, and I am so proud of them. So selflessly giving up a month of their summer to play music and write lyrics and record...all for God. Their love and passion for serving Him is so incredible, and I am so proud of them.

5:33 p.m. ::
prev :: next