::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

WWJD

November 02, 2005
I think I'm just nervous.

I'm feeling the insane pressure of leaving everything behind and starting completely over...and it's making me very, very sad.

What if I didn't leave? What if I decided to "change my mind" and stay here? What would that make me?

A joke. That's exactly what that would make me.

I have so many reasons for wanting to leave and start over, and yet, I have so many reasons why I want to stay. Change is never easy, and if I don't just go ahead and do it...I'd never know if I could have passed this. I'd never know how my life would be different, and would never meet those people who would have ultimately helped to shape my character in these later years of existence.

If I don't leave, I'll be stuck in Tennessee. Living the life I've been living for nearly seven years and not going anywhere with it. I'd be stuck in a rut, and angry that there isn't a darn thing I can do about it because, hey, Chattanooga isn't exactly a thriving metropolis of opprotunity. However, I'd still have all the people that I love so much, and I could remain in my small little comfort zone that is slowly expanding to fit the numerous people that I am starting to adore as the days go on.

I'm just scared of being lonely. Lonely and poor.

Never a good combination.

I need to talk to my sister...

6:53 p.m. ::
prev :: next