::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

i'm just complaining guys...

November 13, 2003
I get irritated very easily sometimes.

And usually, it's the same people who can annoy me. Over and over.

Today, Heather had the honor of being the one.

First of all, let me just say something. If you talk loud, talk a lot, and generally treat everyone with the same disrespect...nobody is going to think much of you.

Heather talks a lot. She talks loud. And she speaks to everyone as though they were stupid and she is brilliant. It annoys me because she gets mad at nothing, and then when someone tries to tell her to knock it off, her feelings get hurt.

She says she hates drama, but in actuality, she creates it herself. This annoys me further because she blames everyone else for arguments that are had, but none of the blame is on her. Heather is always the victim.

It irriates me. A lot.

-------

I've noticed lately that people are very self absorbed.

Maybe not self absorbed exactly, but very unaware of the world around them.

I see people obsessed with their image. From what clothes they wear, car they have, or house they live in. As much as some might deny it, it's everywhere.

As for myself, I am not excluded. I shop at nice stores, and sometimes, my house makes me feel inferior to others.

I wonder, if I shopped at WalMart and drove a really ugly car and lived in a "not-so-nice" neighborhood, who would be my friends? Would I still be dating the same guy? Or hanging out with the same people? Would I have the same social options that I do now? Or would I be someone different?

There is no doubt in my mind that I would be different, but how different?

It helps a lot to know that, in the end, none of this is going to matter.

Finally, we will be judged on the type of person we actually are (were) and not on material things.

5:42 p.m. ::
prev :: next