::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

I have an ADD fish

December 26, 2003
I was having one of those famous "mother-daughter talks" with Molly a few minutes ago (actually, it was more like a general conversation...but let me have my moment..) and it's now making me think about some things.

Ugh, here comes the relationship part of my entry. What would my diary be without it?

What exactly is the "next" step in a relationship? I know it depends on where you are currently, but how do you transition from the step you're on to the next? I'm going to meet Rick's family and friends next week, and I didn't think it was a huge deal. I mean, I've met parents and friends before. It wasn't a big thing. Apparently, since I'll be traveling to an entirely different state, it is a big deal. Molly asked me: "So, are you guys wanting to take your relationship to the next step or something?"....and I was like "Uhhhhh". How do I answer when I don't know what the next step is???

I didn't know that meeting my boyfriends parents was such a huge ordeal.

Now I'm really nervous.

-------

Isaac has issues with Sprite.

-------

I totally learned my lesson today.

Never, EVER go to the mall the day after Christmas.

You think I would know better from my nineteen years of expierience. Nope.

Never again.

-------

6:25 p.m. ::
prev :: next