::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

the sad truth

January 21, 2004
Nobody really needs to say that STD's are scary.

It goes without saying, actually.

A close friend of mine is actually facing the possibility of having herpes. I don't know much about this one in particular, but I think this is the one that doesn't go away with medicine. How a person my age could have such a terrible disease is scary. I know that statistics are now showing that 1 in 3 sexually active people have an STD, and that's just too freaky!

Sex is just too common these days, and it doesn't seem as special anymore.

I remember when the H2 came out, and everyone was 'ooohing' and 'ahhing' over it. Now, everyone has one and it's not so cool anymore. I know some people who would beg to differ on that, but you get my point.

Sex shouldn't be casual, and it should be with someone you are committed to spending the rest of your life with.

I hate those commercials that tell me to wait, and that I shouldn't want to give a "dirty used gift" to someone I love. They make me angry, and I hate the way they seem to put themselves above others. I've decided things for myself, and that's all I need.

It doesn't hurt to hear about STD's though...especially from someone you care about...

3:28 p.m. ::
prev :: next