::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

It's been a long night.

June 26, 2004
Last night was...an expierience.

I got the last four tickets to see The Notebook. After me, they were SOLD OUT. I felt powerful, it was a great feeling. The movie itself was great: Ryan Gosling is a HOTTIE. For 20 minutes, that's all I could say. Tristan told me to shut up a couple times, and Jordan just laughed.

Afterwards, we went to eat and THAT was another expierience altogether.

I choked on my sprite and almost died; I had to stare at a lone piece of bacon for 35 minutes; our waitress probably hated us; and Stacy had a shotglass of soup. I enjoyed being with my friends, but the night didn't get better than that.

I ended up in the parking lot arguing for 20 minutes, which ended with the other person leaving mid-sentence and me getting-ABSOLUTELY-mad. It's hard, feeling like you're the only one who cares about anything. It's hard, being the one who always has to make the effort. It's hard, loving someone and watching them turn into someone you don't ever want to know...but at the same time, wishing you did.

There comes a time though, when a person just gets so fed up that nothing is worth the upset that comes along with maintaining a friendship.

And I have just about reached that point.

9:19 a.m. ::
prev :: next