::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Gotta hurry

September 01, 2004
I am presented with a brief moment between school and work..and so I am writing.

I don't know what power my father's opinion has over me, but obviously, it's a huge one.

To make a long story short, my morning sucked. I got yelled at, called names, and cried all the way to school. And for what? My own self serving father's gratification, that's what. I mean really, how many fathers do you know who call their daughter a bitch?

I don't know many.

Having a temper is one thing, but having an no self control and saying hurtful things on purpose is quite another. Keep yourself in check, that's all I ask.

And FYI father, I bought my own books thankyouverymuch, without your help.

Yeah...we'll see who can take care of herself...

-------

This is one of my favorite lines of lyrics in a song:

"I'm a brand new sky to hang the stars upon tonight"

Foo Fighters are great. Good song. Two thumbs up.

11:47 a.m. ::
prev :: next