::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Productivity isn't meausred by the coffee grounds under your nails..

January 12, 2005
I had a productive night. I felt longing and jealousy, I offended someone, I made people laugh and smile and I annoyed myself to a measure of extreme proportions.

Yep. If that isn't productive, I don't know what is.

The first two weren't really my fault. I suppose I could've controlled my emotions better, but since I didn't let on that I was jealous and longing for what I couldn't have...I'd say I dealt with it well. My friend Johnathan is going to propose to his girlfriend, and he showed me the ring tonight. My goodness. It wasn't even something I would wear...and I suddenly became a silly girl again. Gushing and asking all sorts of questions, I succeeded in annoying myself and longing for the feelings of love and anticipation that come with a proposal. That, in turn, got me thinking "Will I ever have that?"...which turned to jealousy thinking about all the people I know that do have that. I kept reminding myself that I simply haven't found what I'm looking for..and that's why I don't have it. It helped, but not much.

I also offended my coworker by telling him that he'd make a pretty girl. I wasn't saying he looked like one, only that if he had to be one, he'd be pretty. I think it was his hair, or eyes...but naturally, I said what I thought and he became somewhat offended. People get offended at everything these days.
-------

So I've been rather busy lately. I spent three hours last night setting up my new Sabbath school room, and I must say, it looks incredible. I'm very nervous about starting this Sabbath, but since I'm being thrown in, I might as well make it a nice clean dive.

Work has been keeping me busy as well. Orgainzing an Art Show (non of this 'Art Night" business..we're going big), and gearing up to move up in the company has made my schedule even tighter. I love my job, and being career minded isn't such a bad thing.

I haven't been doing much socializing lately. It's kind of sad, and I really do miss my friends. I had been hanging out with a boy (not dating..hanging out with), but he turned out to be a major loser..so I'm back to square one. Seriously, why do I attract losers? With the exception of a few, all of the guys I have spent time with as of late have had serious cases of loseritis. At what age does maturity kick in? Oh well...I could on about this one for awhile. I'll stop while I'm ahead.

Alright kids, I'm off to WalMart for weekend supplies and some much needed food (because I'm a starving student). Take care.

6:57 p.m. ::
prev :: next