::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

"dude, get off your attitude horse"-cassie jo

September 17, 2003
i awoke this morning to rapid knocking on my door.

now, if anyone knows me..then you know that i don't wake up well. i'm slightly irritated, my eyes are half closed for at least 10 minutes, and i'm generally in a state of confusion.

so this morning, i took one look outside, realized it was still kinda dark and figured it was an emergency that brought the knocking on my door.

nope. it was my dad.

"just making sure you're getting up"

and me, still thinking something is terribly wrong-"what time is it???"

"7am"

needless to say, i went back to bed for a few minutes.

only to get to work 37 minutes later and realize it was going to be a STELLAR day.

yeah, right.

i had to open the line alone, cut tons and tons of bread and make about 170 sandwiches ALL before 10am.

with much regret i say to you: i am not superwoman people! you cannot expect me to do three and half hours of work in two hours and still expect me to be in a good mood!!

thankfully, i am fresh out of the shower and about to leave to GO OUT!! WA-HOOO!!

lets hope i come back in a better mood.

7:36 p.m. ::
prev :: next