::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

I am thankful

November 27, 2003
Today is supposed to be a day of thanks. And so I have decided to honor this day, and write about all the things I am thankful for:

1. God-He has helped me so much in the past four months. I don't know where I would be without Him.

2. My family-Despite all of our differences, this is the only family I have ever known and I love them.

3. Good food-Molly makes the best fruit salad in the world. Everyone should try it.

4. My friends-Especially the ones I actually hang out with. Meaning...the ones I talk to, see, and generally laugh with on a regular basis.

5. My new friends-Meaning..the ones I have met in the past few weeks and really gotten to know and appriciate. (Monica, James, Casey..etc..)

6. My health-Yes, I am thankful for this one. I could be very sick or even dead, and so I'm happy I'm not.

7. My warm jacket-There are a lot of kids in the world who don't have good jackets, and even though this is the first really nice/warm one I've had, I'm very thankful.

8. My sister-She is the one person I know I can count on 'til the end of time. I love her.

9. Rick-He is always on my mind and everywhere I go, I'm reminded of him and our time together.

10. Raymond and Rachel-They are supportive of me and my spiritual development would be seriously slowed without them.

11. Me-I really am happy to be who I am. I enjoy so many things and have so much to offer the world. I really am blessed.

*Please remember that the order in which these things are presented have no bearing on how important each are in my life*

4:01 p.m. ::
prev :: next