::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

What once was, and what isn't at all.

February 08, 2004
I am far too honest for my own good.

I give little thought to what I'm saying and who it will hurt until after I've said it. And then, well, it's too late.

I don't think I've ever outgrown that awkward stage of trying to please people and thats a fact that I'm reminded of daily.

I'm also what you would call a hothead. Meaning that I have a quick temper that also tends to mix with my tremendous pride, and in doing so, creates some very bad situations.

I suppose I never should have said what I did today, but hey, honesty is what makes a relationship right?

This is the way I see it: If I can't talk to you about things in the past without them affecting the future, then it's possible that we are not meant to be.

Wrong? I think not.

It's true, I did love a guy who meant the world to me. And I did take our relationship very seriously (and I still do), but the way I feel about you is nothing in comparison.

What you don't understand is that you're making it very hard for me to be honest about my feelings. I'm trying. I'm not used to telling people serious things, and when I do, I expect some appriciation.

7:26 p.m. ::
prev :: next