::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

I secretly think he's a hippie...

September 10, 2004
Mmmmm. It's Friday.

I have been waiting for today all week. Why, you ask? No reason.

I am currently in the computer lab at Chatt. State. It is quite cold in here and my fingers are somewhat frozen. I hate computers that aren't mine...I can't seem to get my creative juices flowing.

Last night, I sat outside of Starbucks and had an awesome two and a half conversation with my new friend. His name is Paul, but I always call him James. Don't worry..he doesn't mind.

Anyway.

We talked about everything. It's nice to find someone to have an intelligent conversation with. So many people don't have the ability to sit and have a good (and I mean good by my standards) conversation, and it's awesomely (sp?) refreshing. He reminds me of a rockstar. With long hair, smoking habits, and that huge grin that seems to include his whole face. He loves God though...and that makes it even better.

Mmmmm. I miss my good conversation buddies.

Monica...Ryan...Jared...where have you gone? I am in need of a good long talk.

9:36 a.m. ::
prev :: next