::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

There was actually a simple time in life. Once.

October 13, 2004
The song: Pain

The artist: Jimmy Eat World

These damn emotions. What purpose do they really serve other than to severely irritate the emotional?

None.

I'd be kidding myself if I said my emotions were wonderful, because they've been everything but.

Maybe Ryan was right when he said I was an emotional train wreck. Maybe I am a severely unstable person who is liable to fly of the handle one day and never return to the sane side of life (what small portion there is).

My solution: Medicate myself.

There are no need for emotions. People already think I'm a bit strange anyway...why not give them an actual reason? Yes, that would be solving all problems. Medicate myself for a false sense of being normal, while everyone around me thinks I am anything but. That way, people can have their unfounded opinions and I can be...normal.

Fun stuff.

Logic works in weird ways.
-------

My brother is in the hospital.

It's the second time in about two and a half months...and I'm learning my way around. The hospital is a maze of beautifully decorated (and by that I mean absolutely unattractive) hallways, and it's fun to get lost.

I got to jump in rain puddles last night on my way in and walk around those halls with squeeky shoes and wet jeans.

Yay for the simple things in life.

10:49 a.m. ::
prev :: next