::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Damn that reality.

January 17, 2005
School starts tomorrow, and I'm not exactly sure how I feel about it.

I've been out for a month now, and while I can't wait to get back into the groove, I'm not sure if I'm ready.

Last semester was a difficult one...and for many reasons. I don't think I'm ready to repeat that, and if I'm not doomed to repeat it, I'm not sure I'm ready for what's next.

A year ago, I had my life mapped out. Where I was going to school, when I would graduate, who I would marry and when, and where I would apply for jobs. It was simple. Safe.

Now I'm scared that I have no idea where I'm going or how I'm going to get there. I know that I'm going somewhere and am going to do awesome things...but from now until then..there is this big empty hole consisting of the big question-What next?

Reality picks back up tomorrow. Wish me luck.

5:47 p.m. ::
prev :: next