::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

The librarian said I couldn't eat in here...doesn't she know that Yoga is painful?

February 14, 2005
As much as I would like to say that Valentine's Day is a holiday that derserves to be loathed, I cannot.

I am a hopeless romantic. I adore the idea of being adored, and as mushy as it is, Valentine's Day is such a lovely holiday.

True, it was named after a martyr....but besides that.

I know, I know. Unless you have someone to love and share it with, this holiday is lost on you, right? And yes, I am aware of hallmark and their trademark money making days....but you know, the idea is still a nice one.

So today, on your Anti-Valentine's Day rampage (which is actually the theme of a party I will be attending later), remember me. Your loving friend who truly does enjoy this day...and try to keep the whining to a minimum.

Also, I think I'm coming down with a cold...

Happy V-Day!

-------

Monica had the best quote in her entry the other day...and I had to share it.

"Now, I'm not saying we should all give up deoderant and bathing, and run amuck smelling like landfills with legs, but hear me out."

Ha. Landfills with legs. I love it.

9:02 a.m. ::
prev :: next