::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

"No space to rent in this town..you're out of luck.."

April 13, 2005
From now until the end of school...it's going to be torture.

My kickboxing teacher is in intensive care, and no, I don't really know why...something about surgery gone wrong...but that's not the real issue here.

In her place, we recieved a real live personal trainer. Her name is Allison, and she is hyper and promises to make us "more fit than ever before in three weeks".

This morning, at 8am, we had boot camp. It hurt. Really, really bad. My legs are still shaking.

Ugh.
-------

So, three more weeks until summer.

I'm not sure how I feel about it yet. Of course, I'm going to be happy not dealing with homework and all of that...but honestly, I'm not sure how the next two months are going to pan out until I leave for California.

And I can safely say that I'm not looking forward to them.

The next two months, that is.

My church buddy is leaving. Yep. My super friend who rides around with me aimlessly and gives me ideas for paintings and puts up with my crazy TM's and argues about the meaning of "genius" and thinks it's cute to get me all fired up...is leaving.

What in the world will I do with myself?

No more crazy Sabbath days, soft/good smelling hugs, wrinkled clothes jokes, embarrassing each other in front of other people, semi foot rubs, and the annoying sound of a phone ringing.

I'm sad.
-------

And just in case anyone cares, here is the outlook for good bands this summer:

Blue Merle-IN CHATTANOOGA on May 11th!!

Graham Colton-On tour with Kelly Clarkson until forever.

Michael Tolcher-Will be at Music Midtown.

DMB-Playing at the Gorge at the end of August...for $61. Awesome...very awesome. Except I won't have enough money to hightail it outta here and make it to Seattle in time.

So yeah...those are the only ones I have looked up so far.

And actually, now that I think about it Jem will be in Seattle around the same time as Dave. Bummer.

I miss Seattle. I miss my sister:(


10:29 a.m. ::
prev :: next