::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

At least I still have my airport scene..

October 26, 2005
I've heard that Sprite is good when you're sick.

I have no idea if this is true, but nonetheless, I just finished my Sprite from last night. My throat is killing me.

And so is my head. And nose.

By the standards of most people, today is a beautiful day. The sun is shining, the sky is blue, and everything looks happy. I don't disagree exactly, but I think yesterday was just as beautiful. With it's cloudy skies and cold wind, it was perfect sweater weather. I was actually looking forward to dressing like that today, and if the temperature holds, I just might.

Today is October 26th.

Two nights ago, the Red Wings won their game against the Blue Jackets. Last night was Music Night at Starbucks, and tomorrow night is also Music Night. My brother is turning fourteen in a week, and I'm planning to go exploring a random trail this weekend.

Also, in exactly two months, I will (most likely) be in northern Idaho for Christmas with my extended family.

Actually, by now, I'd probably be headed back to Seattle...but whatever. The point is, in less than two months, my life is going to change dramatically.

Yikes.

I am so not as prepared as I thought I would be at this point.

10:10 a.m. ::
prev :: next