::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

"No!....sleep!...til Brooklyn!"

October 27, 2005
Driving home from work this morning, I saw a wonderful sight.

Birds.

Crossing the dam, I saw a few birds that appeared to be floating. As I continued to drive, I noticed that every once and awhile one would swoop or flap it's wings. Driving under them, I realized that they were just having fun. Soaring against the wind and trusting it to keep them afloat in the sky. It was the perfect morning to take a few swoops in the sky, and had I possessed wings....well, I would have done the same thing. After crossing the bridge, I wondered if any of the other cars had witnessed the birds enjoying their day.

Hopefully.

In other news, there are all kinds of annoying aircrafts trafficking the skies right now. I believe that an airshow is starting tomorrow or Saturday and some practice is probably in order...but sheesh.

It is most irritating when I'm tired.

So, I am about to go hide under my blanket downstairs and try to take a nap.

Happy Thursday.

11:45 a.m. ::
prev :: next