::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

One day.

January 31, 2006
I am out to change the world.

I was thinking about that on the way home tonight, and I realized that the man that I am going to marry is going to have to accept that. I am out to change the world.

I want to write a novel, be a teacher in another country for awhile, master HTML, paint a thousand paintings, design a house, decorate said house, campaign for better art programs in public schools, and learn how to be a better cook.

Yeah, that last one was because I am not the greatest cook in the world, and I'm going to be hungry after all that painting.

I just want to make a difference. I am interested in so many things, and I want to make the most of my life while I'm living it. That's what living is, right?

I am out to change the world.

1:11 a.m. ::
prev :: next