::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Fly across the night sky...watching the sunset.

January 29, 2006
Current song: Anything at All by Tristan Prettyman

Current mood: Reflective

I just spent fifteen minutes at the gym. I tried to burn 100 calories in less than ten minutes to make my time slightly more worth while....and received an evil look from the lady in charge for taking too long. I don't understand why everything closes at 6pm on Sunday. It's not like anyone really cares about the reasoning behind that. Let's be honest.

I took a while to walk from my car to the house tonight. It's pouring down rain, and very cold out. I was hot from my little "workout", and unlike most people, I enjoy the rain. I heard so many people complain today "Ugh. It's raining again."

It just made me laugh to myself every time. I mean, hello? Do you know where you live? Seattle. Right on the coast. Of course it's going to rain.

And again, I must say that I like the rain. While the sun doesn't always shine, the rain will only bother you if you let it. Honestly, it's all in your head. Life is what you make it.

That's why I walked slowly coming inside tonight. It was nice.

This song is wonderful. You should listen to it.

8:32 p.m. ::
prev :: next