::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Constants keep me sane.

March 02, 2006
It is only when you step outside and look for a life that is completely your own that you find out who your true friends are.

I assumed (my first mistake) that those people whom I had formed close bonds with over the years would always be there. I knew that as we learned and grew that things would change, but what I didn't know was how soon. My friendships are dearly cherished, and my time well spent in the company of those I love. It is only after moving across the country that I have come to understand the meaning of friendship. The difference between what is and what was.

So many changes are for the better. Yet, they also tend to cause an endless cycle of "what if" to run through the head of a person who isn't quite sure if they are emotionally ready for every change. Every difference.

Constants. Constants are what is important today.

And luckily, I have several.

9:52 p.m. ::
prev :: next