::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

"...Out of the doubt that fills your mind..."

March 04, 2006
What do you do when words have escaped you and all you're left with is a feeling of helplessness?

You write. Slowly. In pieces.

Without going into the detail that brings about this entry, I will say that I am feeling helpless.

I believe it's one of the worst feelings a person can feel.

I feel the need to fix the problem. A problem that is entirely out of my control, and one that affects me greatly. What I don't understand is why it is so unfixable, and why the world seems to be coming down when there is no need for it. Life isn't easy, but you have to work around that in order to be happy.

I see everything with endless possibility, the problem lies with the issue that he sees everything with dead ends.

Now, if the dead end were a fact, I could live with it. Facts are undeniable. However the dead end is speculation; a conclusion brought about by uncertain circumstance. And I can't accept that.

I lived a long time by playing it safe, following expectations, doing what I need to stay just above happy.

I like taking risks. Risks to possibly gain more than I already have. Risks that involve a lot of heart and determination....that's what I'm about.

Not feeling helpless.

1:25 p.m. ::
prev :: next