::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

on top of the world..considering...

September 10, 2003
after long thought, and a few long conversations, i have decided that i am going to take saturdays off from work. my reasons are based around my new found interest in church, and they way i feel about it.

you'd think this would be simple. i mean, i've worked at panera for almost three years. cut me some slack people.

nope. apparently, my managers are mad at me for doing this and are NOT planning on making it easy for me.

i tried to talk to my manager sherry this morning about it and her response was "i understand your reasons, but..." (and she walked away).

ha! if you understood my reasons, there wouldn't even be a problem.

either way, this working saturday thing is going to stop. and if i have to find another job, then so be it.

good luck at replacing one of the best you have.

in other news, i took a little personality test (yeah, i know) and this is what it said about me. GET READY FOR THIS ONE!---->51 TO 60 POINTS: Others see you as an exciting, highly volatile, rather impulsive personality; a natural leader, who's quick to make decisions, though not always the right ones. They see you as bold and adventuresome, someone who will try anything once; someone who takes chances and enjoys an adventure. They enjoy being in your company because of the excitement you radiate.

hehehe, amazing.

3:55 p.m. ::
prev :: next