::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

a life worth living

September 11, 2003
oh, the things that come my way.

tonight work was...bearable. i complained more than ever, it's true, and i drove everyone crazy. in my defense though, once some guy asked me to put cream cheese on his bagel...it was over. the night was officially trashed, and there was nothing that could be done. lucky for me, i have supportive guys working with me who were willing to put up with me and give me hugs. mmmmmmmm, boys.

BIG NEWS! Brandon the Baker Guy came in tonight and we talked a bit. i don't so much fancy him since he's 23, divorced, and currently has a girlfriend. but he's so darn cute and his taste in music leaves me in awe. amanda, i know you didn't think anything of it...but i told you my thoughts!!!

life is good.

i know most of you know how i've been lately, but i feel the overwhelming urge to tell you all again. things have been amazing for me this past month. i wake up everyday actually looking forward to getting up and moving. i enjoy being alone without feeling alone. i am not taking myself or others so seriously as i did before. i remember having a talk with becca and she said to me "it may seem bad now, but you will get through this." and i remember thinking to myself "she's crazy." but i did. and while i may not even remember how the bad things started, i remember how they ended. thank you to everyone for being so supportive and loving throughout my crazy year. i did some totally stupid things and was such a downer to be around. hopefully, everyone who has talked to me in the past month and spent time with me can see the change.

cause i sure can.

11:37 p.m. ::
prev :: next