::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

the jury duty blues..among other things...

November 18, 2003
I suppose I should be thankful I have gotten out (sorta) of a few days of work.

And I suppose I should be happy that I am being given the "chance of a lifetime" downtown in that big courthouse.

But, I'm not.

I'm somewhat annoyed, irritated and worried.

Annoyed that I have to sit through hours of testimony from some Signal Mountain folk who can barely remember how to speak proper english.

Irritated that I have to miss hours and hours of work...only to have to pay two dollars to park in the parking garage that doesn't even cover my poor car from the rain.

And worried that the money I'm missing out on from not working is seriously going to hurt me finacially.

With my mind set, I might as well be 37/married/with 3 kids.

Sheesh.

-------

My father called me spoiled the other night.

For those of you who know me pretty well, you can imagine how upset that made me.

After all that I had been doing lately, to hear those words come out of his mouth...well, I was angry.

To be quite honest, I'm not like some other kids I know.

I pay for my car payments every month, I pay insurance every month, I pay my phone bill and internet bill every month, plus I buy all my own food, clothes and any "other" items I need.

I sleep in his house, and take showers.

I am never, ever home because I'm either working or at church or bible studies or just being with Rick.

So if taking a shower and trying to get some sleep constitutes as being spoiled, then I guess I'm as spoiled as they come.

And if anyone else out there has some warped opinion of me, then you seriously need to read through this entire journal and re-evaluate that one.

10:07 p.m. ::
prev :: next