::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

I officially hate Valentines Day

February 14, 2004
I woke up to a nightmare at 5:18am.

Trust me, my day didn't get any better.

My dad drove my car yesterday and forgot to turn the lights off, so when I got in to leave for church, it wouldn't start. Nobody was home, and I hate being late. So naturally, it didn't go over well.

I went to look for an outfit that would "wow" my boyfriend tonight, but two and half hours later, I come up empty handed and annoyed with all the last minute shoppers out there (such as myself).

Traffic was insane. I sat at a light for 10 minutes, and it never changed. Great day for malfunctioning, I'd say.

So now, I have a headache, no outfit in which to "wow" anyone, and an overwhelming sense that tonight won't get any better.

Why I even got out of bed this morning, I don't know.

4:17 p.m. ::
prev :: next