::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Dave Matthews, boogers, the freezer and a peaceful sense of self

May 31, 2004
It was supposed to a slow day, work wise.

Our projected sales for today were low, so we had all resigned ourselves to having a slow day. As always, it didn't happen. We were busy (probably busier) than most Monday's...and short of employees.

All things considering, it was a very good day.

I sang with Dave in my head all day, and was happy. I learned that the guys restroom has boogers on the walls, and that it's not uncommon. I discovered that the freezer scares me, and that is solely based on that fact that I'm slightly claustraphobic and hate cold temperatures. AND, I had a very good awareness all day of who I was. I wasn't constantly going over things in my head, and I wasn't worried about the future. I was content to just be...and it made me happy. Maybe it's because I spent a few minutes with God this morning...just reading and praying. Or maybe it's because I'm finally going through those long awaited changes of life. I'm content to just be...it feels good.

Life is a beautiful thing.

Check out my new link 23 Things that I just added. I know most of you have read it already, but I added a few things:)

5:36 p.m. ::
prev :: next