::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

I have to get up in six hours..and I'm sitting online..

August 21, 2004
I woke up in a irritable mood. I wasn't looking forward to the day, and driving to church listening to my fav tunes didn't help either.

No, it wasn't until Sabbath School started that I really started to feel good. There's just something about working with those kids that makes my day brighter. I'm so glad I've given it a shot.

The sermon wasn't that uplifting though. We had a guest speaker, and while he was good, his message wasn't what I wanted to hear today. So I left church with mixed emotions. To top it off, the day was cloudy...and that didn't help my mood.

I'd had my whole day planned for a week now. Some friends and I were supposed to drive to the Ocoee for some fun in the sun, and then eat, and then enjoy the night.

Stupid rain. Ruined everything.

Jeremy made up for it though; he always does.

We had dinner at his house and watched the Olympics. Watching sports is fun, and watching sports with other people is even better. The exchange between sports fans never fails to amuse. Yes, tonight was nice.

So, the day wasn't a total washout. I took a nap, cleaned my messy room, made some new friends, and enjoyed some quite Sabbath time alone.

Next week, we swim.

10:47 p.m. ::
prev :: next