::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Remember back in first grade, sleeping with your blankie cause you were scared? Yep. That's me at 20.

March 09, 2005
I have nightmares. Bad ones.

I usually have them about people that I care about, and they happen frequently. Too frequently.

One of them happens all the time. It's the most vivid in my mind, and the one that scares me the most. It doesn't have anything to do with some I care about, instead, it has only to do with me...and the dark...and being alone.

It starts out with me in the mall. I'm walking around, and it's completely dark. Suddenly, I get this "notion" that I'm being followed. Then this little girl comes out of nowhere and she says "They're after us, and we have to hide or we'll be killed"...so we hide.

Doesn't sound scary yet? Oh, it is.

Alone in a dark mall, with nowhere to hide, and knowing that someone (I never have figured out who) is following you just to kill you...that's scary. The entire dream is me being pursued by an unknown killer, and me trying to find a new hiding place because the one I have isn't good enough.

Yes, it was vivid until I started writing about it...damn cold making my head a cotton bowl.

Anyway. I had to tell you all of this so that I could simply tell you: I had another nightmare last night.

I haven't had one in almost two weeks, and this time I wasn't napping. I had been napping with Nathan last week, and he woke me up because I, apparently, had been freaking out in my sleep. He saved me from getting too far into my dream, but last night, I was alone.

I hate them. They make me an insomniac. They make me miss class. They make me wake up feeling like I never slept at all, and they have started to creep into my everyday life and cause me to view people differently...for no reason other than I had a nasty dream where they were involved, and now I feel weird around them.

I remember a few times last year when I had these dreams and I would call up Rick in the middle of the night, freaking out. One time, I called him at 3am crying that someone was trying to kill me. He hadn't answered his phone (cause it was 3am and he was sleeping..like normal people do), so me, half asleep, left a long message saying that "Someone is trying to kill me Ricky...someone..is..trying..to kill me. Where are you?" Yep. Seriously. I was freaking out. When he heard it the next day, he was like "What in the world?"...and I, of course, had to tell him my whole embarassing nightmare issues.

Future husband, be warned: These are the first of many. Issues, that is.

So, cheers to a beautiful day. Let us hope that I am spared tonight.

9:10 a.m. ::
prev :: next