::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Sunflowers and God's lessons

June 02, 2005
Less than two weeks to go.

Seth got his new house Wednesday. We moved him in at 11pm on Tuesday. We're such bad kids. The house is amazing, and I get to help decorate.

Yay.

He also bought me three sunflowers tonight. We were walking around Bi-Lo, and briefly passed the sunflower display. I made a small comment like "Ooooh, sunflowers. I love those." And we moved on.

While in the checkout, he ran off. A minute later, he came back with the sunflowers and bought them.

"Because you had a stressful day." That boy is crazy. I adore him.

It's getting down to the wire, and I'm getting nervous. I always, always get like this before I travel...and the feeling is only worse due to the amount of time I will be gone.

So much to do, so much to think about, and saying goodbye. Wow, that will be the hardest. I have always been able to make it on my own, and I have always liked being able to get in my car and drive for hours...alone. However, I have always known that had I wanted someone there with me or ever needed someone...they would be there. In less than two weeks, I will be clear across the country in a strange place with strange people...and I really will be alone.

Okay. Not so true. Seth will be there, but depending on him isn't fair. Boyfriend or not, depending on him for the emotional stuff all the time just isn't fair.

So this summer is about to teach me a lesson. One that I have needed to learn for quite some time, and it will show me what I'm really made of.

I'm ready.

Sort of.

11:06 p.m. ::
prev :: next