::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Green cups are pretty-Part 2

September 01, 2005
Ah, yes.

I remember these days.

The days when I write more than one entry, the days when all I want to do is hop in my car and drive for hours, the days when all I usually do is sit and write. These days.

I am currently single. Very single. And that thought doesn't make me shudder. I have my little crushes, and those people that I adore "just because"...and it makes me happy. I am quite content to be me without the thought of someone else, and yet, I know that deep down...there is someone else. And I'm okay with that.

The sun is setting and it's quite lovely. It reminds me of last summer, and as this summer is slowly fading into fall, I like to remember where I was at this time last year: Head over heels in love, still, with Rick. Starting school, starting a new job, and basically starting a whole new chapter of my life. It was rough, crazy, full of fun nights with my friends, long conversations, and spiritual revelations. Last year was a growing year; a much needed growing year.

And so, here I sit. In the same room, with the same issues. I'm not in love with anyone anymore (thankfully...I think we'd all have problems if I was), but I will be starting school in a few months, and my move across the country is sure cause some life altering experiences. It has to. New school, new job, new/old friends. Crazy, yet not so crazy. It will be a very good thing in the long run, I think.

6:21 p.m. ::
prev :: next