::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

Is this the sink? Am I shrinking?

October 05, 2005
I finally have another day to myself.

Okay. Not exactly. I have to work at 5pm this evening, and I have numerous (and I mean numerous) errands to run before I do so....but until then, the day is mine.

I don't really know how I got here. To this day of blue skies, calm wind, and imminent hunger. It was the process of one day succeeding another over a period of many, MANY hours....and I suppose, here I am.

I survived only to be given another round.

Cool.
-------

And I know that it may be a silly interest to some (or most) but Hockey officially starts tonight. I'll be missing the first game, although it's probably for the best, but I won't be missing tomorrow night.

This is something I need to get over. I didn't have time last year because, well, no hockey to get over. This year however, I sense that my strange little obsession will be conquered and all will be right again.

Let's hear it for that.

10:12 a.m. ::
prev :: next