::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

So you sailed away

October 10, 2005
Long conversations are good.

Long conversations in which you get to vent your frustrations...even better.

I wish that it didn't have to be this way. I wish that good friends weren't hurtful, I wish that the world were full of honest people, and I wish that I was more surprised and hurt than I actually am.

A lot of things came up in tonights conversation. Things that were said about me. Hurtful things. Judging things.

Why do people automatically assume that they know everything? Isn't a person intitled to make mistakes? To have a bad day? To feel any sort of emotion that isn't happiness?

I just don't understand it.

I'm not even angry. I had already washed my hands before this conversation...no need to wash them again. They are clean.

Clean of any judgments I may have passed. Clean of any hurtful words I may have spoken. Clean of any wrong impressions I may have given.

I cannot keep feeling bad.

So I won't.

12:39 a.m. ::
prev :: next