::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

What's the Story Morning Glory?

January 25, 2006
Sometimes, I wish I could start over.

Not completely, but there are days when I wish for a recount. A rewind, a backpedal...anything that will take me back to where I messed up.

Sometimes, I wish I could change my personality on a whim. Magically become someone else, or me with a different outlook or opinion. Someone who wasn't emotional, wasn't easily fired up, and who knew the answers to my own questions.

Sometimes I wish I was the free spirit I want to be. Or at least in those parts of my life where being a free spirit actually matters. I wish I was more whimsical, more creative, more something.

Sometimes I wish that I actually believed everything I said. Every piece of advice I gave someone else; and I wish that I meant every smile I smiled.

Sometimes I wish I wasn't so brutally honest. I wish my heart didn't think before my senses kicked in, and my urge to 'tell the world' was surpressed.

Sometimes I wish I could always say what was on my mind to the right people, open up, be loud, and know that I wasn't hiding anything for lack of acceptance

Sometimes I wish my thoughts didn't consume me, and I wish my fingers didn't want to start writing immediately once my thoughts started to run.

Sometimes, I wish I didn't feel so much.

1:15 a.m. ::
prev :: next