::Unexpected Liberation::
"drinking coffee; making plans to change the world."

"Happy Birthday, Happy Birthday..."

January 25, 2006
I love this city.

It somehow makes everything better, brighter, and more sure. Even though the next four days are forecasting rain.

I listened to techno yesterday. Lots of techno. And The Postal Service. So my state of mind was somewhere between my heart wanting to beat out of my chest, and well...moody. It's crazy how music brings the deepest of emotions right to the surface.

I am currently listening to Gary Jules "Mad World".

This song actually reminds me of happy times. My friend Robby in L.A., long hours in the computer lab, art projects, and long drives. All significant, and all happy.

I am well suited to this city.

I love it here.

2:30 p.m. ::
prev :: next